My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've decided to go with the x500. Thanks a TON to whoever sent me the link to Bee's Sports, I got my local dealer to match their price quote for the mower and the options. I'm no expert but it looks like I'm getting a pretty good deal, what do you guys think?

x500 - $4599

Options: $1624
48 in Front Blade
Manual Angling Kit
Rear Tire Chains
Brush Guard
Mulching Kit
17P Poly Cart

Out the door with tax = $6596

·
The Magnificent
20,952 Posts
The base price is great.

You could have done a lot better on those chains from a 3rd party site such as tirechains.com. Also if wheel weights are in your future, Jims Tractors can save you a bit with their generic cast weights.

All said and done though, that is a great price.

Congratulations.

·
Registered
397 Posts
I've decided to go with the x500. Thanks a TON to whoever sent me the link to Bee's Sports, I got my local dealer to match their price quote for the mower and the options. I'm no expert but it looks like I'm getting a pretty good deal, what do you guys think?

x500 - $4599

Options: $1624
48 in Front Blade
Manual Angling Kit
Rear Tire Chains
Brush Guard
Mulching Kit
17P Poly Cart

Out the door with tax = $6596
Most excellent! Guess you have a pretty good dealer there to work with! I never would have thought that they would match Bee's Sports prices! :fing32:

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Saved me a pretty good drive. I guess at the end of the day a sale with a small profit is better than no sale with no profit. I'm glad I could stay local, benefits the both of us in the long run.

·
Registered
119 Posts
I think you did very well, congrats! Smart move to get the optional manual angling kit for your front blade. Much more convenient than stepping off the tractor to change the angle. Even with the tire chains you might want to get four suitcases of weight for traction.

Have fun with your new ride! :fing32: