My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
6,980 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What do you think will our coming winter will be like? More snow than average, colder?

·
Banned
12,901 Posts
Supposed to have a truck load of snow up here this winter.. Be ready for the worst and be hope full of the least.. Snow doesn't bother me.. BUT the -40 for a month sure gets to me...

·
USMC
19,146 Posts
Our area is calling for milder temps and wetter. slkpk

·
Premium Member
3,081 Posts
My guess would be that we'll get colder temperatures and less snowfall because we've had a very wet summer, but we'll have to wait and see cause I'm not good at predicting weather.

·
Registered
6,980 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
The volcano they call "Son of Krakatoa" is having thousands of earthquakes per day. Another volcano not far from it they think is getting ready to blow. Both of them have had huge eruptions in the 1800s. Once each of them blow, watchout!

·
Registered
901 Posts
Volcano "son of krakatoa"!!! don't we have a member that lives just east of there!! :rolleyes:

·
-
1,829 Posts
As my wife says they'll predict snow and nothing will happen. They'll say it's not going to snow or miss us and then we'll have a whole bunch.

Probably be like last year when we got the usual dusting of snow. I'm hoping for a nice whopper of a snowfall like a couple of years ago, 16"-20", that was nice. :snowing:

Mostly we'll have rain and wind, like every year.

·
Registered
243 Posts
After last year, if history is any indication, we will have a milder winter in CT. The only thing I don't want to see is ice!!!

·
Deere 330 Killer
17,892 Posts
:ditto: I dont think we can get much more than we did last year. In any event, I will be ready for whatever Mother Nature throws our way. I have another set of weights and a concrete block that I didnt even use last year. Should be fun.

·
Administrator - We’re all friends here
15,009 Posts