My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
656 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to the Cub scene....just got a 2130......fixed up/running just fine. And, the question is....just what does it take to run/power a Johnny Bucket Jr.? Could I do it with a 2130 and only 13 Hp? I figure I'd need different rear tires and weights too.

Info and guidance appreciated. Thanks.......Mike

·
Registered
758 Posts
The JBjr actuators are electric powered, (jbjr sr can use a tractor's hydraulics) connected straight to the battery, so you can go a while on battery if your charging system is not enough for the jbjr current draw. If you are a very heavy jbjr user and find you wear down the battery, I guess you may want to get a larger marine (deep cycle) battery, but I've not heard of anyone doing so.
HP wise, do you really think you will be scouping a larger load than a 12 horse team can handle? Don't think so.. messmaker is correct. The other factor is steering axle strength,
Tires and weights depend on where and what you're digging (may not need any change if you are moving a load of mulch or rocks that were delivered onto your driveway. Digging into established stuff or dealing with hills, then you need more traction). If you do not have power steering, you may want some counter-balance weight on the rear.

·
Registered
542 Posts

·
Registered
656 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
The JBjr actuators are electric powered, (jbjr sr can use a tractor's hydraulics) connected straight to the battery, so you can go a while on battery if your charging system is not enough for the jbjr current draw. If you are a very heavy jbjr user and find you wear down the battery, I guess you may want to get a larger marine (deep cycle) battery, but I've not heard of anyone doing so.
HP wise, do you really think you will be scouping a larger load than a 12 horse team can handle? Don't think so.. messmaker is correct. The other factor is steering axle strength,