My Tractor Forum banner
1 - 20 of 151 Posts

·
Registered
174 Posts
I’m a newbie an live in VT. Some really cool stuff in here and some awesome machines. Many of you out west probably get some good choices for older machines that are not full of holes. Out here buying anything made of metal can be problematic due to the climate.

For now I have a 97 GT275. Started out with a little LT155 when we first bought our house. My interests are slowly shifting from 90s VWs to JD machines.

I just picked up an enclosure from 96 for my GT for the winter. TY16188 in super condition. Found by chance on eBay for cheap and shipped it from Illinois. Put it on the other day to see what it was like. Incredibly solid. Was next to no info on them and pictures online were few and far between. Had to split it in two, replace some hardware. They are pretty heavy and awkward to handle.

I have the 42” snow thrower for it also which I’ll need to figure out how to put on.

·
Registered
174 Posts
WOW! That looks new! As a fellow New Englander, I get the awesomeness of such a rust free find. I was lucky to find an almost rust free cab for my 455 that was only a 6 hour drive away. Lol.

Welcome to the MTF, and beware.. this JD hobby is addicting!:tango_face_smile_bi

Thanks and yeah I’ve always loved JD stuff since I was a kid. Now I can actually own the grown up versions.

I really like the older 400 series machines. Maybe there is one in my future...

·
Registered
174 Posts
JDVT802: :Welcome1:

That cab is immaculate! That's commitment, taking delivery from so far away. Hope you got a smoking deal!

Mike

Well I paid $500 for the cab and from what I can tell that would have been a real good price 6-7 years ago. Freight was $330. Given its condition and completeness I’m not complaining. I think when the snows flying I’ll really be happy. I’d like to get the rear suitcase weight bracket for the GT. Doubtful I’d need it but it’s not about needs