My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Dutch4018
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
We have a Model L8 Super that I intend to "restore" and perhaps continue to use. Not sure
yet. Would appreciate any data like year of production/sale, etc. Source for determining value
would also be helpful.
Model L8, Serial 2M31460
Manufacturing number: I-10216
Thanks,
Bob

Attachments

·
Registered
53 Posts
Not positive about the 2, but the list I have has that as a 1958. See attached. Nevermind, won't let me attach a file, just a picture. Here is a screenshot.

Value is a whole other ballgame. Depends on how bad someone wants it, and how bad you want to sell it. I am not good at that at all. Good luck. More pictures are always welcome though.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
4,106 Posts
2m31460 == 1965.

[Idiotic forum software won't let me capitalize!]

·
Dutch4018
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks. The journey continues. It gets a mechanical once (or twice) over today so I know
just what it needs, if anything, other than an oil/filter change and tune up.

·
Premium Member
2,800 Posts
Thanks. The journey continues. It gets a mechanical once (or twice) over today so I know
just what it needs, if anything, other than an oil/filter change and tune up.
Have fun and good luck! And I apologize but there is a bit of sarcasm there because thats what I said about my 1966 L 3 yrs. ago! lol!
But thats on me but I needed a new hobby anyway.
As the worn-out story goes I bought mine for $300 and was gonna give it a "once-over" and prolly could have gotten away with it but I wound up buying $1,200 to $1,500 worth of new parts for it then when I was closin in on her I was installing new head bolts and they were too long and cracked the crap outta my fins atop the jug, luckilly I had bought a LI parts tractor and am using that jug and piston and all.