My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
668 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
There were some interesting saying about not loaning tools :thThumbsU I've come across here but don't remember any. LOL
Going to be in the shop the next few days and want to make up some signs any refreshers. :thanku:

·
Banned
12,901 Posts
I have a decal on my portable tool box. it clearly states " I make my living with these tools, please don't ask to borrow them"... I worked all the while i worked in the field.

·
Deceased October 2017
21,767 Posts
If someone asks me ..especially someone who does not take care of anything they own .. I will say "You have a better chance of borrowing my wife"

·
Registered
5,115 Posts
"Tools not loaned out."

Mike

·
Registered
148 Posts
I worked for "al arge chip core plant" for 14 years in the mech. maint. dept. and I had two sets of tools one set was mostly snap on and Craftsman and the other set was "harbor Freight" quality. If you wanted to borrow a tool you had to sign date and describe the tool you borrowed and give a $10 deposit per piece, so a ratchet and socket was $20.00. The sign up sheet clearly stated if you didnt return the tool by the end of shift you were now the proud owner and lost your deposit.

I don't know why but I never loaned out many tools.....

·
reindeerman
61 Posts
I’ve never been a fan of loaning tools. When I turn people down I try and explain that I bought them because I need them. Most don’t understand.

Now it is just No. I have lost tools never returned and have had to go and retrieve several.

Sorry, I’m over it.

And No you can’t borrow my tractor!

·
Super Moderator
35,858 Posts
I don't even like loaning to my brother, he's pretty forgetful on the returning concept!

·
Tractor Fixin
24 Posts