My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have recently come into possession of a beautiful, functioning JD Model 50 to help me on my sheep farm. But I am new to tractors. As such, my workshop does not have the kind of tools that I will likely frequently need to service this tractor. For example, I had to take off one of the rear tires to send out for repair and I did not have the necessary 1-1/16" wrench for the wheel bolts. Fortunately, a friend was able to lend me this wrench, but I would like to obtain my own set of the commonly needed tools for this tractor. Of course, I cannot outfit any kind of serious repair shop for the tractor, but I think I should have the basic tools to do owner's maintenance tasks. I was hoping that someone on this forum who owns the JD Model 50 might give me some suggestions in this regard so that I do not end up buying tools one at time and never having what I need on hand when I need it. Would I also be in need of wrenches in sizes 1-1/8", etc? I saw a set of large wrenches at Tractor Supply that starts with the 1-1/8" and then has four more. It is certainly cheaper than buying wrenches individually. Any advice would be much appreciated. Thank you.

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Sorry, I posted this in the wrong forum. I will repost in the Big tractor forum.

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #3