My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
3,953 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 345 but no grass... so I mow a neighbors yard for seat time once every couple of weeks. Lots of trees so the grass does not grow to fast...

Now I would like to pick up the leaves with a bagger but getting a powerflow etc. seems like overkill for the 3-4 times I might use it. (not to mention storage space)

can anyone recommend a "temporary" bagger? Even the type that used to hang off a walk behind side discharge would work ok, not worried about the wide stance...

assuming even a well attached "sack" might do the job.

I have no experience with tractor grass catchers, so open to suggestions...

Any ideas? Anyone ever make a temporary bagger?

·
Another Day in Paradis...
1,862 Posts
Have you considered a sweeper? You mentioned storage space, so it might not be practical in that regard, but a sweeper will pick up those leaves in the fall, as well as the rows of grass left behind after you mow in the spring when you didn't get to mow for a week and the grass is too tall. I use mine all the time. Not every week, but at least once a month.

·
Registered
396 Posts
I agree with X320Noob, a sweeper would be a good match for picking up clippings and leaves. I use mine quite regularly to keep my lawn looking the best I can (it's a pride thing) and the sweeper with also work with pine needles if you have them too.

·
Registered
1,985 Posts
The thing about a sweeper is you have to go back a second time to pick up grass because it's discharging out the side of the deck. Not very efficient, unless time and fuel doesn't matter.

·
Another Day in Paradis...
1,862 Posts
The thing about a sweeper is you have to go back a second time to pick up grass because it's discharging out the side of the deck. Not very efficient, unless time and fuel doesn't matter.