My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
2,749 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just finished up another one!!This ones a 1995,I think. That's about six since spring,I bust'em down to the bone and work my way back up,fixing,replacing,and painting.I've had real good luck selling them this summer but seasons bout gone,so I may have to sit on it till spring.Any way--just wanted to brag a tad,here's some end results shots.

Attachments

·
Registered
2,041 Posts
impressive, looks like new, got before shots?

·
Registered
179 Posts
I have been thinking of starting to buy and sell Snappers on the side to make a little money. I am a UPS driver in a rural area and I see a lot of Snappers sitting in the weeds or the back of sheds wasting away. About how much do you make per mower average?

By the way I saw the ad for that on Craigslist. I think that is a steal.

·
Registered
949 Posts
Hello. I am envious. I have at least 8 RER's that need attention. Finding time to work on them properly is the problem. Always somthing else comes along to take up the time. I am glad someone is saving these great machines from an early death. Could you list some of the resources that you used for paint, parts etc.

WAY TO GO

·
Premium Member
511 Posts
Although I own an '05 now, I originally hoped for one like the one you're selling.
Can you say 'ball park' how much that beauty would fetch?

·
Registered
2,182 Posts
Nice job. Looks like new again. :fing32::fing32:

·
Registered
115 Posts
dude 11 please give me tips how to fix mine i'm a qiuck learner i put alot of money in my 78 snaper series 2 I worried it never going to work i have another guy helping me with it but he has not worked on the on snappers 20 years read my next post please help

I luv the work you did on this one i have a series 4-6 service manual i will e-mail it to you if that helps thanks Mikey

·
Registered
587 Posts
Nice job! Rattle can or spray gun and hardener?

·
Registered
2,749 Posts
Discussion Starter #11