My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Member of the 0.4k Club!!
412 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Howdy, All ..

Have a couple of questions, if you can spare a few minutes:
1. I'm looking at a low time B7510. I'm not sure of the year, and it doesn't have a MMM so my question is: Is a MMM still offered by Kubota that would fit the B7510?

2. The tractor has hydrostat, and my question is: How can I tell whether a used hydrostat has problems or not? I have no experience with hydrostats but have read that they're pretty bulletproof IF they're maintained correctly. But if they aren't, I have no idea what symptoms to look for.

You guys (& gals) sure have a wealth of good info, so hope you'll share your thoughts on this. And thanks in advance.

·
Machinery enthusiast
4,257 Posts
Hello John, I've got a few minutes to talk tractor :D

1) re. MMM, I don't know if Kubota still makes a MMM to fit the B7510 but the B7510 hasn't been manufacturer discontinued for that long so I'd say a MMM for it should still be available.
Expect a new 60" MMM for it to run anywhere from $1800 to $2300.
The same model MMM fits the B7610 and I believe the 60" will also fit the B7800 so that should make it more available. This particular MMM is a ground contact type in that the gauge wheels are always in contact w/the ground and this is also how the depth of cut is set. The newer B2320/B2620 that replaced the B7510/B7610 MMM's are suspended types so it would take quite a bit if modification to get one of these newer MMM's to fit.
Another option woul dbe to go w/a RFm (rear finish mower). They give as nice a cut in most cases, are easier to R&R and run considerably less $$$'s. You loose some manuverability around obstacles but all this des is slow you down abit.