My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I currently have tru green to do my front lawn which is about a half acre and am now interested in possibly doing my own lawn with a pull behind sprayer.

My lot size is 1.67 acres, so I would want to do the whole lawn.
I have a John Deere LA 145 which is not a big lawn tractor .

I was looking at the tractor supply company at either the 15 gal or 25 gal.
What would be recommended to do a lawn my size?

Will my JD pull a sprayer?

Does anyone use TSC liquid weed and feed (Gordon's)? This stuff is $44 for 50000 sq ft. Is it any good or is another brand recommended.
Or what does evryone else use for there different feedings.

I'm very new to this and would like to hear what other people use in simple terms. lol

Looking forward to hearing you everyone

·
Registered
1,660 Posts
I had an LA145 two years ago and pulled a 15 gallon Deere sprayer, I have around 2 1/2 acres of grass, never had an issue. a 25 gallon is better as you don't have to fill as often but for a homeowner a 15 is fine.

As for sprays, I do this as part of our business oferieng to clients and we spray thousands of gallons in the run of a year, I use Nature's Lawn Care products, all Organic and can cure just about every issue going including compacted soil, all can also be mixed together.

·
USMC
19,146 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·

·
Registered
1,660 Posts
Thanks guys for the replies. Are there stores that sell Natures Lawn Care products or do you have to buy them online?

Is the stuff at Tractor Supply Company any good? The reason I ask is I have one locally where I can purchase

This is the stuff at TSC or is it junk
http://www.tractorsupply.com/weed-killers/liquid-15-0-0-weed-amp-feed-2-1-2-gal--4203846

Thanks everyone, I'm just trying to gather as much info before I jump into this