My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Old Stonebreaker
3,398 Posts
Best stuff I've found here is "milestone", $106 a qt here but 7 oz will cover an acre. Use it on bermuda grass here and doesn't bother it. Check to see how it will work on your grasses.
Mike

·
Premium Member
189 Posts
I have used the Liquid 15-0-0 Weed & Feed from Tractor Supply with good results on Bermuda and St Augustine.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I have used the Liquid 15-0-0 Weed & Feed from Tractor Supply with good results on Bermuda and St Augustine.
Thanks for the reply, this is what i would want to use

Is there anything else you spray on your lawn.

I'm new to this, just looking into what my options are

·
Premium Member
189 Posts
I've also used the non-weed version from the same mfg sold at TSC.

I've sprayed for grasshoppers too, I'd have to see if I can dig up what I used for that. What I do remember is that I had some mix left in the tank when I was done so I went back and hit some areas again (and again) - bad move, it killed a couple ornamental bushes that were only a couple months old.

·
Registered
1,267 Posts
I used TSC's Gordon’s Farm Liquid Weed & Feed 15-0-0 on my lawn twice this year. It really helped my newly seeded lawn.

·
Registered
1,890 Posts
I am interested in liquid feed..Anymore comments ??
15-0-0 in a gallon is a mere pound of nitrogen. It's much, much more expensive than using a dry fertilizer and all of it will be absorbed by the lawn almost immediately.

Economically it just doesn't make sense to me.

·
Registered
1,267 Posts
15-0-0 in a gallon is a mere pound of nitrogen. It's much, much more expensive than using a dry fertilizer and all of it will be absorbed by the lawn almost immediately.

Economically it just doesn't make sense to me.