My Tractor Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
331 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I have a question for you experts. I am new to the simplicity,AC,Wards thing and sometime I get a little confused so here is my question. I have been back and forth via email with this fella on craigslist about his tractor. I think this stuff would fit but wanted eveyones opinion on price and what to look for with impiliments. I have the tractor with a good deck but would like to have these attachments. What do you guys think of this.

http://hartford.craigslist.org/grd/1224809261.html

Oh and here is my Wards.

·
Registered
152 Posts
I'm no expert on the Ward's models, but the attachments should fit. You'll need the rear lift for the tiller but that should be on the tractor that's for sale. There may need to be some bearings replaced on the attachments, but that's doable.

The B-10 looks to be restorable or use it for parts.

Mark

·
Registered
773 Posts
The snowblower is what they refer to as the 3 belt model and was the earlier style. These work ok but the single belt blowers are preferred, so looking at the visible condition and popularity, it would go for around $40 around here.

A hidden gem in that stack of goodies is the rear counterweight with extra donut weight. These are much sought after and used whenever a front mounted attachment is used to make the lifting easier. Those go anywhere from $75 to $150.

The rototiller looks to be a little newer style than the ones I have. Make sure all the pulleys and clutches are included as they often bring more than the tiller alone. It looks rough, but that doen't necessarily mean mechanically it is rough. This one is a big unknown. $50 - $150

Front blades go for $50 to $75 unless it is the heavy duty unit with springs. The one blade in the picture looks more like a Bolens blade than a Simplicity/AC blade.