My Tractor Forum banner
  • We have a new contest celebrating your backyard. Sponsored by Walmart, its your chance to win a $400 gift just in time for the 4th of July! HERE Contest Ends on the 30th.

1 - 20 of 62 Posts

·
m-ODD-r8r
2,357 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I recognize a bunch of the old TF crew here, but there are a pile of new names. How 'bout lettin' us know who you are?

I'll Start:

My name's Angel. I'm a school teacher (History, Civics, Economics). I only have 3 acres of yard to maintain (unlike some of the luckier guys here). I live in the heart of Acadiana - New Iberia, LA. Before I moved here I lived on a 56 acre farm in Battle, KY. My main hobbies are computers (the Windoze kind), 4x4's and old air-cooled VWs. I don't know a whole lot about big tractors, but I've learned a bunch since I met these guys. I've had many different careers in a wide variety of fields.

Who says ADD is bogus! :D
-=A=-

NEXT!

·
I'd rather be threshing!
3,997 Posts
Great Idea!

Hi Angel, and everyone else!

My name is Mark, and I live just north of Fargo, ND.

I drive truck for a living, between Fargo and Sioux Falls, SD. Unlike many drivers, I am home every day (at some point)! I have been driving for the same company for 24 years.

I only have 1/3 of an acre, so my new GT 5000 is overkill, but the price was right! My "lawn mowers" are moving away this summer... I have twins that are both joining the US Navy, and I decided there is more to life that 3 hours chasing a mower around the yard every week, so that's why the GT 5000.