My Tractor Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
The Admin from... Nowhere!
14,096 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Happy November everyone!

November-Clipart-7.png

As the weather starts cooling off for many of us, pull up a chair by the fire and have a chat with Dave/funengineer, our Featured Member of the Month for November 2014!

Name: Dave (funengineer)

Member number: 168426

What city, and state, do you live in? Gaylord, Michigan

Are you married? Yes to Sherry for 37 years

Do you have any children? We have two boys, 34 and 28.

Do you have any grandchildren? No grandchildren yet.

What do you do to earn a living? I'm retired I worked in the Parks and Recreation field for 38 years.

How old are you? 59

How did you come to join MTF? I was looking for information on the early John Deere 110's.

What are your favorite forums and why? I usually check our John Deere and Wheel Horse forums.

What do you like most about MTF? I appreciate how we help each other out, the sharing of ideas and the different projects everyone is working on.

Please list your tractors and/or equipment: I collect and restore Wheel Horse for the most part. I have 2) C-81's, an 857, Commando 8 that was my parents, a L-157 Lawn Ranger, 603, several grader/snow blades, blower, mid grader blade, mower decks and pieces of many other tractors and attachments. I just sold my two 1965, JD 110's. I recently purchased a new JD X530 with 54" deck and 47" blower and added a OTC cab and a few other goodies. I also found a like new 1972, 8hp Heavy duty front tine Sears tiller. That thing is a beast.

What is your favorite tractor or piece of equipment and why? I'd have to say its my Commando 8.
5.jpg

It was my parents and the tractor that I mowed with for all of my teen years. My mother had sold it when she sold her house and moved into the city. I tracked it down about 10 years ago and used it for snow duty till 2009 when I started a nuts and bolt restoration on it.
3.jpg 4.jpg