My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I acquired a Gravely 8183-T last fall. I don't think it has been maintained very well and I already had to replace the fuel filter. I haven't found a service manual yet and I'm a weekend mechanic with minimal experience. This is going to be a challenge but I really like the tractor.

Dan

·
I Love All Color Tractors
22,321 Posts
:Welcome1:

Welcome to the forum!

You can't go wrong with Oldgravelys.net and this forum. We will help you in any way we can. All you have to do is ask.

Don't forget lots of pictures. We are very much a graphically oriented bunch here.

·
Registered
261 Posts
Welcome Dan and YOU will own more than one gravely in time. You may end up with more than ten in no time flat.

·
Old Iron Connoisseur
2,785 Posts
Welcome! Once you own one Gravely.. more will come and you will probably feel compelled to buy them.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Thanks for the welcomes. I visited before but joined now that I have a serious issue. I broke the left rear axle. I went downhill in neutral and the brakes were not enough to stop me so I turned left at the bottom and the left wheel was at an awful angle. The axle sheared off at the wheel hub. I have a Gravely dealer nearby but would like to check prices on an axle first. Then I have to see if I dare attempt the replacement myself.

·
Registered
1,507 Posts
Thanks for the welcomes. I visited before but joined now that I have a serious issue. I broke the left rear axle. I went downhill in neutral and the brakes were not enough to stop me so I turned left at the bottom and the left wheel was at an awful angle. The axle sheared off at the wheel hub. I have a Gravely dealer nearby but would like to check prices on an axle first. Then I have to see if I dare attempt the replacement myself.