My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings from the center of North Carolina
Found the forum while searching for a wiring diagram of my JD 155c. It decided to go on vacation this morning by not starting. Jumped 12v to the solenoid and the starter woke up. Somewhere in its operator safety controls some switch or whatever is kaput.

For doing real work, got a '68 or so Sears Suburban 12. That 12 speed transmission just won't stop. Got a '65 Sears Custom 10 for the grand kids to learn how to drive. I still can't get the governor linkage on that last one to work right. Suggestions are most welcome.

I'm a Vietnam Vet with a few little hold overs that I push out of the way in order to have some fun. Which means if I can't figure out what's wrong with that JD, and then being able to fix it cheap, well then some really good intentions on safety are going to get bypassed.

Tally Ho,
Tom

Oh, about my handle. We live on several acres of trees and rough terrain. far away from anyone. Got a mess of dogs, mostly because they stop getting lost by staying here and sometimes, owners never come by to get them.

·
Administrator
21,536 Posts
Greetings, Tom, and welcome to MTF. What were the symptoms of your JD155c when it didn't start? Just click? If that is the case, check out this thread:

Starter Assist

As far as bypassing the safeties, that discussion is against the basic rules here at MTF. Please refer to the following:

5. No Illegal Suggestions Please no pointers, how-to’s, advocating, etc of any illegal activity. (example: By-passing Safety Switches)
In the meantime, I am going to move this to the John Deere forum so you can get started with the repairs to your 155. Good Luck!

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hi Brad,