My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new at this and don't know how this really works so any help would be welcome. OK I just got a nice wheel horse 518 H and am trying to locate a service manual for it Any help would be greatly appreciated
Thanks, L [email protected]

·
Registered
1,726 Posts
Which of these is your long model number?
31-18OE01, 518-H Garden Tractor, 1988
31-18OE02, 518-H Garden Tractor, 1989
E1-18OE01, 518-HE Automatic Garden Tractor, 1988
E1-18OE02, 518-H Garden Tractor, 1989
R1-18OE01, 518-H Garden Tractor, 1990
R1-18OE02, 518-H Garden Tractor, 1990
Go to https://lookup3.toro.com/request/request.cfm
and enter the long model number and type none in the serial # box. (O=Onan=letter, 0=zero). Not all are available for download but you can order those.

You can get to the illustrated parts lists here
http://www.partstree.com/parts/
Put Toro in the 2nd box and 518-H in the 3rd box. Select your model from the results.

Garry

·
Registered
20 Posts
Garry is right... I have the same tractor and got the manual from there. I have the same machine and did it for myself. You can print it out but there are many pages, as well as wiring diagrams, and other service type items.

Tell us a bit about your new toy... what attachments did you get with it, what's its condition, etc. As always, pictures are always cool too!

c.j.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #4