My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi to all. I need a couple of pulleys for my David Bradley Super Power. The main pulley sandwiched between the clutch discs (#6271M1, aluminum) is broken, and the pulley on the sickle bar clutch has a crack in it, so my restoration is basically dead in the water. Can anybody help me out with this, or refer me to some place where I can get them? Of course, there was one on eBay last week, but I brought the tractor home after that and didn't know I would be needing any. Just wondering....was there ever a subsequent retrofit to a steel pulley? I haven't been able to find out one way or another. This one has the nicest original hood I've ever seen, short of a restored hood. Thanks for reading and for the help if you can.

·
Registered
4,002 Posts
being the drivin pulley is part of the clutch, from what it looks like on mine, i doubt rural king has em. maybe have one made? i'm very new to these and may have missed something.

·
Electrician
937 Posts
Ebay seems to be the best place I have found yet for my DB parts. I also had pretty good luck finding parts tractors here and there but I just never needed one yet. Best of luck and keep looking you'll get them.

·
Electrician
937 Posts
If it has 2 discs, it's the spring type clutch which is an older model. I know the later ones were ball lock clutches with one disc and cast iron pulley. They can be converted if you find one that is complete.

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·