My Tractor Forum banner

Most expensive cab ever?

4523 Views 32 Replies 19 Participants Last post by  coalminer16
Wow! I've seen some sellers ask a lot for cabs, but this one may very well be the most expensive one I've seen so far. But to be honest, I'm still pretty new to the Deere hunting game. I found an ad on CL for a Cozy Cab for a JD 430. I saw his other ad for his model 47 snowblower first and in that ad he mentioned that the cab in the photos was available in another ad. I couldn't find the CL ad for the cab so I emailed him through the snowblower ad and asked if the cab was still available. He emailed me back with the link and the asking price. Well, after I picked my jaw up off the keyboard, I emailed him to say it was out of my league and I (respectfully) suggested he post better quality images if he is going to ask that much. No doubt someone will eventually buy it, but it won't be this old po-boy. :(

Is it just me or is the price he's asking way over the top? Like I said, I'm still a newb, but dang! I've never seen one go for nearly this much. Maybe it's just me though.
:dunno:
And if it IS just me, then maybe this post might just help a fellow MTF member find the cab of his dreams. That'd be cool!

Deere Hard-Sided Cozy Cab
1 - 20 of 33 Posts
Doesn't sound overpriced to me even though its not a steal. Those cabs are as good as it gets and were high dollar when new and they don't make them anymore for garden tractors. Good solid hard cabs hold their value for good reason.
You should price a new Cozy Cab for the X7-- machines... That will make your jaw hit the floor for sure. Cab's are not cheap no matter how you slice it.
Re: Most expensive cab ever? - Evidently not.

Wow! So it IS just me - haha.
The seller did answer my email (seems like a super nice guy) and agreed about the pictures but did stand by his price.
So hey - like I said, maybe this thread will help an MTF member find that cab.