My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Transplanted Buckeye
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I have been visiting this site and TractorByNet since December of 2008 when I realized the used 2002 John Deere X585 with Curtis Cab, 47 snow blower, and 62" deck that I purchased for maintaining our new home that we were in the process of building was not going to be able handle all of the additional task that I had envisioned when I bought it in the spring.:crybaby: Through reading past posts I quickly decided the 2305 was the way to go for me. I was able to sell the X585, without the deck and this deck works with my new 2305. I am attaching pictures of the Machine I am replacing and some picture of me tilling the garden and of my wife and daughter on the machine in our driveway.

·
Great Site Good People
6,656 Posts
DaleJR88Fan, First off :Welcome1: Congrats on your new 2305.
I firmly believe that these little tractors are bullit proof. You
have a great looking place.:thThumbsU

·
9K+ Poster
12,163 Posts
Dale,

Welcome to the forum! :Welcome1: Congrats on your upgrade! :)

·
Retired and Busy!
10,175 Posts
DaleJR88Fan

Congrats on your new 2305 and that X585 you sold looked awesome. I'm sure it was a fine piece of machinery. I am also a old #3 fan and a #88 fan! I believe you are going to be pleased with your new 2305 and the front end loader will make you smile as you find more uses for it than you can imagine. :Welcome1: We are glad to have you. There are many friendly and knowledgeable folks here at MTF, so enjoy all the different forums. Click on ”Active Topics” near the top left of the page for all the latest activity. You can also register with other members from your state by clicking here:

·
Transplanted Buckeye
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #5