My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 20 of 1794 Posts

·
TE Writer!
1,732 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I guess this trend can work in 2 ways, (1) to show off your talent in welding. in Brazing from (TB) torch brazing to (DB) Dip Brazing, gas welding (OAW) oxy-acetylene welding or arc welding like (SMAW,"Stick") sheilded metal arc welding (FCAW) Flux cored arc welding (GMAW,"MIG") Gas metal arc welding, or (GTAW,"TIG") Gas tungsten arc welding. Or any other processes you may know. But please make it your own!! Not trying to make this a contest. (2) If your learning, Don't be shy by all means!! I train guys and work, and I've seen them all. I'm a Certified welder with certs in SMAW, GMAW, GTAW (orbital TIG) and SAW. Some of us can tell just by looking at the weld, If it's too hot, too cold, not hot enough, or just wanting to learn diffrent weld procedures. Just need to know what kind of welder you have, type of wire (0.30 0.35) for wire feeders, and gas type for MIG, and if it's Flux cored. Rd type for SMAW or just take a pic of your welder set-up, heck it would be neat to see them to. I'll try to post some pics tommorow. Hope this turns out as planned.

IHcubguy

·
Banned
297 Posts
Well,I have been a welder/inspector/etc,,for going on 40 years and I don't have time to send you a picture of a weld. You should post a picture of some pipe welds[you welded] welded in 6g,close ups of the bottoms and root,[if they are coupons],overhead plates,etc,than let us examine them for you.

·
TE Writer!
1,732 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Well,I have been a welder/inspector/etc,,for going on 40 years and I don't have time to send you a picture of a weld. You should post a picture of some pipe welds[you welded] welded in 6g,close ups of the bottoms and root,[if they are coupons],overhead plates,etc,than let us examine them for you.