My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have owned two DK-45 Kioti Tractors. Bothe were bought new. I don't know if it is just my bad luck, but I have had some unfortunate experiences with the factory and with the dealer.

I loved the Kioti at first, but my experiences with the company on warranty issues left a questionable taste in my mouth. Then with 1,000 hours on my DK-45S, it would not stay in gear; it popped out constantly no matter what I did.

Just wondering if this is typical of Kioti, or if I just had some atypical run-ins with them.

jk

·
Retired MTF Admin
11,156 Posts
Welcome to MTF Jerry,

I can't recall any previous owners of Kioti tractors that had problems other than small items. Things like broken or cracked loader buckets is all I can remember. Owners seem to report very positive experiences with their machines.

Since you've owned two of the same model, did the first tractor go back? And (or) is your second DK-45 the replacement for the first??

Not sure what manufacturers offer warranty wise, but 1000 hours on any brand seems like the warranty limit would be expired (?). I'm thinking we need more information about the problems before we could offer solutions....

Look forward to future posts and updates.

Mark

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The second machine was bought when my tractor was a couple of years old. There were many improvements on the DK 45 S that I liked.

The oil drain plug on the first one had stripped with very little torque being applied. Kioti would not fix it under warranty. Other small things broke that should not have.