My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all
I am brand new to MTF let me tell you a little about myself

My name is Robert I live in Wheeling WV and would not want to live anywhere else.

I have played around with small engines since the second year of High school as I took small engine repair and got my first look inside an engine. I found that it was a nice hobby but I also found out that I can not keep too much junk around the house as mom gets upset of all the junk.

Some of you may have already guessed My pride and Joy is my 1984 dodge diplomat it is my first car and gets tempermental at times and need work but I like the way it looks drives and sits. Also helps it is RWD because I hate FWD but that is a personal preference and appretiate what some of these people do with tuners.

I am also a member of dippy.org if your intrested

I wan't to run down what I have.

199x Toro Wheel Horse 314-8 (actually dad's but I have to do the repairs) 14 horspower Kohler Cast Iron block

1986 lawn boy 8480 nice mower need a part will be posting a looking for or WTB soon just no tonight

19?? Craftsman self propelled push mower was given too me because he coulden't start it and there was absolutly nothing wrong with it other than the starter rope had been spliced a half dozen times so that is a nice little mower cuts good too.

1981-Maybe used to rember but it is early 80's Frankenstine mower I say that because it is on its third deck yes third. It began it's life as a JC-penney mower moved to a self propelled deck when the JCP rusted out but the self propelled did not work and was not heavy now it is sitting on a murray deck that had a engine on it that had to many problems to deal with. Oh btw the engine if you haden't guessed is a 3.5 horse brigs and stratton siphon feed. But some of you probably guessed that

Also have
MTD snowblower
shindawa leaf blower