My Tractor Forum banner
1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
The Admin from... Nowhere!
14,096 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Ladies and gentlemen, please join me in congratulating K91, our Featured Member of the month for

Name:
Keith

Member number:

What city, and state, do you live in?
Grantville, PA

Are you married?
Yes

If so, your wife's name and how many years you've been married?
Tasha and for oh geez I forget just kidding ;) 12 years this May.

Do you have any children?
Yes, Kahlan who is 3.

What do you do to earn a living?
Actually a stay at home dad right now. I was a small engine tech before that and surprise surprise they pay RNs more for some reason :dunno: Seriously though that is a really hard job I could never handle. Before that I was a computer support technician. Everyone thought I was nuts to "change gears".

How old are you?
37 this May.

Military service?
Never did but I do have a great respect for all that have and all that are currently putting themselves in harms way for all of us.

How did you come to join MTF?
I was searching google for more info on 8Ns and found the 8N forum on here. I kind of lurked there reading and searching until I bought a 1965 John Deere to make a garden with and started looking around all the forums.

What are your favorite forums and why?
Mostly I watch the new posts but I usually end up in the John Deere forum unless something interesting catches my eye.

What do you like most about MTF?
I like the friendly positive vibe here. No one is ever made to feel stupid for asking a question even when the same question is only a few posts down. I like how everyone always tries to help each other and encourage projects of any kind even if its not their brand of choice.

Please list your tractors and/or equipment: