Member number:

What city, and state, do you live in?
Tarboro, North Carolina

Are you married?
No

Do you have any children?
No

Do you have any grandchildren?
My lady friend has a grandson, Ryan, that has kinda adopted me.

What do you do to earn a living?
I'm a forklift operator on a warehouse shipping dock.

How old are you?

Military service?
I didn't serve but have the deepest respect for those that did.

How did you come to join MTF?
Like so many others I found MTF while looking for answers on lawn and garden equipment. In my case I was doing research on zero turn mowers.

What are your favorite MTF forums and why?
I like to go through all of the various forums. But I do favor the Cub Cadet forum. There's a lot of great info on these pages.

What do you like most about MTF?
The feeling that it's a family. The members here are friendly and quick to help each other, whether to solve a problem or to share an experience.

Please list your tractors and/or equipment:
2006 Cub Cadet Z-Force zero turn. a Craftsman push mower, Agri-Fab 42 inch sweeper, a homemade yard trailer and a 5x8 utility trailer.

DSCN2218.jpg DSCN1945.jpg DSCN1875.jpg

What is your favorite tractor or piece of equipment and why?
When I was a teen the farm I worked on had a 630 John Deere with the "tricycle" front end. I loved that tractor and really looked forward to going to work and using it. And the JD 630 with the narrow front end is the one that I would love to be able to own someday.

Could you describe your property for us?
I have a acre and a half which is mostly flat with a few pine trees and an oak tree on it.

DSCN2217.jpg DSCN2215.jpg

Tell us some of the tasks you use your tractors and/or equipment for?
Mostly normal maintenance and upkeep. Mowing grass and using sweeper to pick up pine needles and oak leaves, and the yard trailer for picking up branches and moving stuff about the yard.

Is there something you'd love to build or restore someday?