My Tractor Forum banner
1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
The Admin from... Nowhere!
14,096 Posts
Please join me in heartily congratulating our FMOM for July, Talntdmrgreen! Josh, its been an absolute pleasure to get to know you better, as I'm sure our members will agree!

Name:
Josh

Member number:

Whats the story behind your screen name?

Most folks think the name is 'Tainted' Mr Green...it's actually Talented Mr Green. The name stuck from my freshman year in college, when I was big into writing. I had been a High School newspaper editor, and to this day have a hard time keeping things brief. I just write and write. In college I took a few 'creative' writing classes, and was told by my first professor that as a Freshman, I was a bit too ambitious for a 300 level writing class, so I was determined to prove him wrong. One of our primary assignments was to draw the name of a random object from a hat, and write a factual, but creative story about it. I drew a pickle. The name of my story was 'The Talented Mr. Green' (play on words from the 1999 movie, The Talented Mr Ripley).

My professor actually published the story in our college paper, and it eventually won me some scholarship funds at the national level. My screen name was born!

What city, and state, do you live in?
Dorr, Michigan

Are you married?
Yes.

If so, your wife's name and how many years you've been married?
Nicole (Nikki) and I have been married for 6 wonderful years, after dating for 7 years. We have made each other better people, having taken turns disappointing and delighting each other, and are in a great place today....life is so much better than I could ever have imagined, because we each make sure to consider the other person first, each day. She's become very 'accepting' about my addiction, and has even begun to embrace it, and attend shows with me. Of course, there are always joy rides!

Do you have any children?
I have two wonderful boys...my Little Buddies, and Shop Hands. =]