My Tractor Forum banner

installing 48" deck on X320 problem

10859 Views 13 Replies 7 Participants Last post by  Markcuda
I am re-installing the deck after installing the mulch kit in it. I think I can figure everything out except for one detail. I do not know how to unlock the deck lift pedal. I did lock it by moving the pedal all the way to the back of the lawnmower. I tried pushing forward on the pedal, but it will not unlock. The height adjustment is set for the lowest position. I cannot see anything that is binding. This is my first time removing/installing a lawnmower deck. So I am a newbie at this. Please help.

Thanks,
bvollrath
1 - 14 of 14 Posts
I don't have an X320 but the manual mentions:

5. Unlock lift latch handle.

6. Pull lift pedal by hand to lower draft arms. Hold pedal securely and lock lift latch handle.

Have you tried fooling around with that, whatever it is?
See less See more
It looks like it is B:

See less See more
Yes, I have the manual, but it is not very helpful. My wife figured it out. You have to pull back on the handle while pushing down on the hand lever to release it. It was a lot of futzing around, but I got the deck on?

The manual also mentions putting the draft arms that connect to the deck into the "transport" position. Do you know how to do this? I might have to do that when I have the snowblower on in winter. Thanks.

bvollrath
See less See more
Yes, I have the manual, but it is not very helpful. My wife figured it out. You have to pull back on the handle while pushing down on the hand lever to release it. It was a lot of futzing around, but I got the deck on?

The manual also mentions putting the draft arms that connect to the deck into the "transport" position. Do you know how to do this? I might have to do that when I have the snowblower on in winter. Thanks.

bvollrath
Glad you (or she ;) ) got it figured out. I believe transport mode refers to raising the deck as high as it goes and locking it at that position.