My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey everyone. i'm a newb, and i'm here for research purposes. i love vintage anything so i skimmed a few threads here, and really developed an appreciation. i had no idea mowers were collected like they are. Well, i just received what i think to be a '67 LB model 3002 from my grandfather who ran his own mower repair business in central iowa for the last 35 years, plus. i stubbled across this forum in the midst of my research. I'd love some advice or info on where i should go with this little gem..

thanks!

Attachments

·
Premium Member
9,672 Posts

·
5,864 Posts
Hi Dr. Scroggins and welcome to the forum. I see you are from Iowa. I am over in Davenport. Where about in Iowa do you call home? That's a nice mower you included pictures of. I used to mow a big field behind our house with a mower just like that when I was a kid. You will find much information and friendly, helpful people here to guide you in your quest to take this mower to whatever level you wish. Glad to have you as a member!! Welcome!! Bill

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Welcome fellow Iowan...Good to have you. How far from Ames are you?
Dr. Scroggins and welcome to the forum. I see you are from Iowa. I am over in Davenport. Where about in Iowa do you call home?
Thanks guys! i actually live with in the Ames city limits, on the north side. My grandfather ran Rays Mower Repair on the western Ames/Boone County Line. Just north of the old drive in theater..

·
Registered
2,350 Posts
Welcome!! Ames is a great little town. I went to kansas state and it reminds me of that! I actually did a little bit of work for ISU for a project. Nice little town. Also the Hickory Park? BBQ is fantastic. Awesome chocolate malts, and I don't like icecream, but i like those malts.

Also I am from Kansas City, so we are surrounded by some of the worlds best BBQ. And that place in Ames is top notch in my book!