My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a bx2350, now almost two years old, with 35 hours on it. We use a 60” mid-mount mower on it. We live on five acres, in a dry, dusty area.

I’m thinking there’s an inherent flaw with this tractor, that makes using a belly mower under this tractor problematic. In any sort of dusty conditions, the belts of the deck tend to whip the dust/debris up towards the radiator, which doesn’t seem to have any filter on the underside to keep the said dust/debris away from the radiator. The filter that fits in front of the radiator is not designed to keep out the dust/debris that is blown upwards by the deck.

Does anyone have thoughts on this? I’m no mechanic – it’s just something I’ve observed.

Does any one have a fix for this problem?

The text below is me complaining about my dealer, but some of it is possibly relevant to the above problem.

Last week, I asked the dealer to come pick it up and service it because it was close to being out of warranty, and had been overheating all the time, since new, and the transmission now didn’t sound quite like it used to. We know about the filter screens, and clean them very regularly. They are always dusty. We also recently bought a compressor airgun to blow out the radiator. I don’t know how well it worked because we couldn’t see the bottom of the radiator very well. Before that, we used a long tail feather, shed from our pet macaw, to dust down the radiator fins every time we cleaned the screen, (except for when the radiator fins were hot). I know, not highly technical, but it worked quite well, and reached right to the bottom :)