My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Please be gentle - newbie, and my first garden tractor! Bought second-hand - or more likely 3rd or 4th hand, as previous owner doesn't know model number and has no manual for it. I therefore need to ID it in order to get the manual, safety instructions etc.

The info that I do have is that the cutting deck is 33", hp is 11.5, and the machine is believed to be about 10 years old. Starts by key.

Many thanks if you can help.

Attachments

·
21,729 Posts
This one looks close, but the hood and front trim don't match, and it has more horses.

·
Registered
2,371 Posts
Hello Ryor: I'm no expert on these LT/YT/GT machines , you will probably have to contact Snapper/Briggs and Stratton (they now own Snapper) ,to get manuals, It would be very helpful if you could find the manufactuers "tag" with the numbers. The 11.5 HP will narrow it down a lot as not many in this category have lower HP like this. Just guessing , it might be something like LT115(D or H for transmission)33 for deck size 1 for series add B for Briggs engine or BE foe electric start or BVE foe Briggs overhead valve electric start. The transmissions are "H" for "hydrostatic" (auto) or "D" for "disc" (quadrant with "speeds" and a clutch) thus LT115H331BE. (or similar). confused? I am too.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Hi Poncho and Propwash

Thanks. Did find a label at the back saying "US 1002.2" but I'm prretty sure that's neither original nor the manufacturer's. The seller said he'd bought it second-hand too, so suspect that label's from the first buyer who may have imported it himself. What I did find from googling was this, which might be useful to everyone having this kind of problem, and now that I've officially taken delivery of the beast (last night) I can go and have a look for the proper plate in daylight!

https://www.jackssmallengines.com/jacks-parts-lookup/snapper-model-locator.aspx

·