My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
hello from minnseota

Well I found this site while looking for information on a Massey Ferguson lawn tractor I was about to buy and fell in love with the information on this site.

I graduated from college about a year ago and 4 months ago just purchased my first house. It has a very long driveway, so I needed something to move the snow for this upcoming winter. I found an old massey ferguson 14 and bought it a few days ago. Here she is.

Attachments

·
Retired Super Moderator - Deceased September 2015
26,679 Posts
Glad you joined!
:wwp: If you need easy Picture help
Nice looking Massey you got:thThumbsU

·
Former MTF Admin.
25,773 Posts
David nice looking MF you got there and thanks for sharing with us, glad you are enjoying the site :).

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for the warm welcome.

I changed the oil and greased the whole thing already. What else would you guys recommend I do right away? I am going to change the transmission fluid in it also, can I just use regular car transmission fluid? Thanks in advance.

david

·
Registered
534 Posts
Very nice clean lookin machine you got there.

Welcome to the forum.

A tip or 2
for ya, when it comes to sno blow'in time.
(I also have a 14 w/blower)

Sand (really good) the inside of the chute, and get a good smooth
paint layer in there. Spray with pam before you go a'blowin.

If the chute rotation gets a bit tight or sticky, use a squirt bottle
of windshield washer fluid, and spray down into the cavity.
Don't over grease the chute rotation. It'll just freeze up, and bind up.

And last but not least, don't chase the wife's dog!:Stop:

·
Registered
534 Posts

I changed the oil and greased the whole thing already. What else would you guys recommend I do right away? I am going to change the transmission fluid in it also, can I just use regular car transmission fluid? Thanks in advance.

david

Yes, ATF

·