My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 20 of 102 Posts

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Dealer sent me a quote and wants $250 extra to replace the turf tires on the X500 with HDAP tires. Is this right? Seems high for a swap charge.

Again, I'm a complete newb, but for $250 it would seem like I would get the HDAP outright and the turf tires.

·
Registered
431 Posts
My dealer charged me $50 to switch out! Tell them to switch our they can have it back lol

·
Registered
116 Posts
A complete set of turf tires/wheels at the dealer probably is not a quick seller so it may be stuck in their inventory for awhile and that can cost them. Not too many people comes in and ask for a complete set. At that price you might as well buy them outright.

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
A complete set of turf tires/wheels at the dealer probably is not a quick seller so it may be stuck in their inventory for awhile and that can cost them. Not too many people comes in and ask for a complete set. At that price you might as well buy them outright.
So are they sold as a set of four or as a pair - front and back?

·
Registered
116 Posts
No, they would be a complete set of a pair which comes with steel wheels included.

An idea you could ask the dealer is to order a pair of just the HDAP rubber and have them remove the turf & mount HDAP on your original steel wheels. Then they can keep the new turf rubber in their parts inventory which is fairly fast mover than a set with wheels included.

Order a pair of HDAP and get credit for a pair of turf, pay for the difference plus maybe an hour of shop labor to remove & mount them. Probably $100 total top.

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
No, they would be a complete set of a pair which comes with steel wheels included.