My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Lawn Boy
1,563 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited by Moderator)
Congratulations to our Featured Member of the Month for May, GT_80!

Name: James Barrette

Member number: 35886

What city, and state, do you live in? Ashburnham, Massachusetts

Are you married? Yes, to Michelle, married for 3 1/2 years.

Do you have any children? Yes, Emma is 2 1/2, and a baby on the way who is due in September.

What do you do to earn a living? I work in Marketing for a specialty Airflow Company.

How old are you? 31

Military service? no

How did you come to join MTF? I found MTF through Google while looking for info for my 1978 GT18, and never left!

What are your favorite forums and why? Craftsman/Sears, Backyard Round table, Home made implements - I like what I have. I am a Die Hard Sears Tractor fan. (Editor's Note - I wonder if that pun was intentional...) I love seeing what people make out of scrap material, or learning ways to save money by building what most people would spend a lot of money to buy. I like reading about other small tractors and implements.

What do you like most about MTF? The community is great! It feels like a huge family! I have met many new friends here- Hugh, Scott, Tim, Rick, Timmy, Eric, and many others- all world class human beings!

Please list your tractors and/or equipment:
Right now:
1963 David Bradley Suburban 725
1967 Sears Suburban 10
1968 Sears SS12
1976 Sears SS18
1977 Sears 18/6, 42" mower, 48" mower
Sears lawn roller
4 3 pt hitches
5 sets of cast weight
8" and 10" moldboard plows
Rear grader blade
3 snow blades
Mid mount grader
Sears narrow disk harrow
Sears 3pt tiller (disassembled currently)
Front tote box
42" Haban style snowblower
Front mount compost mill
46" 2 stage Craftsman snowblower project
... and I am sure there are a few attachments that I forgot that Hugh will remind me about