My Tractor Forum banner
  • We have a new contest celebrating your backyard. Sponsored by Walmart, its your chance to win a $400 gift just in time for the 4th of July! HERE Contest Ends on the 30th.

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
2,827 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i need a good propane grill for under $300, one that will last more than 3 years, all i see in grill reviews is it rusts out blah blah blah, they all seem to be JUNK according to online reviews, my grill will be covered on a covered patio, weber seems to be the only good one but they are $$$$$$

i would like a dual burner (no need for side stove burner but if it has it o well), with GOOD grates and prefer lava rocks, a "swinging" rack on the lid to keep stuff warm would be nice also

i got a broilmaster that is 23+ years old, no rust anywhere, all cast iron, just needs a new burner and regulator (aprox $130), but its only a single burner, but it uses lava rocks and not that stupid steel tent thingy, thats another plus

here is some pics of the ole broilmaster

·
Registered
2,827 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
i dont think i will find one that will hold up for under $300, i just rather have a bigger grill ....... i should prob just fix this one

·
Retired MTF Founder & Administrator
15,755 Posts
i dont think i will find one that will hold up for under $300, i just rather have a bigger grill ....... i should prob just fix this one
i agree fix the old one. For 130$ you cant get much - or at least not much that would last 20 years.

Ive had 2 charbroils, they are good grills, i upgraded to a Weber about 4 years ago. It was pricey, i think around 500$, but man, its a great grill, my charbroil would never go low enough to slowcook. but the Weber does a great job.

for the money, 130$ is a steal if you get another 20+ years out of it.

·
Registered
338 Posts