My Tractor Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
FIX IT MAN
393 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
O.K. guys, I'll try again. What do you think this model in excellent condition, it was purchased new by the owner in 2000 but it could be a 1998 model, 60 inch mowing deck, 20.5 H.P. Robin engine with 350 hours on the clock. It's a well maintained machine, no rust, and so far only used only for mowing- no winter use.I've got no pics of it but I would like some of your opinions on what's a reasonble asking price for a tractor like this should be.

·
Registered
269 Posts
Well, since no one else has chimed in, I'll give this thread a bump.

I'm quite new to Gravelys, but did a good bit of research before buying the one I have now. I've gone over the mechanicals pretty well on mine so that I now feel completely comfortable servicing it.

It appears the 987072 is similar to the 800/8000 series tractor, with some minor updates. So it seems like it would be a heck of a good machine.

As for an asking price... that's a hard one. Depends on a lot of factors.

For reference, I just bought my 8120 for $1100 (asking price was $1200). (I'm not sure of the year -- likely early 80s) It has a rebuilt Kohler 301 motor, came with a 50" deck, a 38" snowblower, and a plow. It is in very good/excellent mechanical condition, and good/very good asthetic condition. I feel like a got a steal of a deal on it. One of the reasons is that it was located in a very remote part of Maine, so the demand was reduced by the number of people in close enough proximity to consider looking at it and trailering it home. I live outside Portland. I bet if I re-listed right now where I live, I could make money on the sale.