My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I am a complete newbie here. I won an x304 through a sales contest I won with our company. I am going to pick it up today. I have been push mowing a 0.75 acre lot with a large 30 degree grade, so this will be a good upgrade for the lawn.

However, I am in Northern Illinois and we have gotten a fair amount of snow the last 2 years. I am trying to find a low cost entry level snowthrower for my x304. Is the Bercomac the way to go? Or should I get a JD? What about used equipment? I can only seem to find 2 used Bercomacs.

Will be tough to cough up over $1000 for a snowblower attachment to this. What should i do?

Thanks!

·
Registered
641 Posts
Hi,

I am a complete newbie here. I won an x304 through a sales contest I won with our company. I am going to pick it up today. I have been push mowing a 0.75 acre lot with a large 30 degree grade, so this will be a good upgrade for the lawn.

However, I am in Northern Illinois and we have gotten a fair amount of snow the last 2 years. I am trying to find a low cost entry level snowthrower for my x304. Is the Bercomac the way to go? Or should I get a JD? What about used equipment? I can only seem to find 2 used Bercomacs.

Will be tough to cough up over $1000 for a snowblower attachment to this. What should i do?

Thanks!
Honestly? I'd buy a nice walk behind unit unless your driveway is quite long. Less wear/tear on the X304 and just as capable. For me, using the walk behind is a good reason to get out of the house w/ the girls are driving me crazy - I'm happy it takes longer then the tractor mounted one.

·
Registered
1,080 Posts
If you have a lot of snow to plow I would trade it on a bigger deere. Not sure your trany will hold up on the x304.

·
Registered
641 Posts
If you have a lot of snow to plow I would trade it on a bigger deere. Not sure your trany will hold up on the x304.