My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have yet to see it in person as it is about 2 hours away from where I live, but it appears to be a great deal.

here's the link: http://nh.craigslist.org/grd/1159747073.html

Anyway, the engine has been replaced (16hp kohler) & only has a handful of hours on it. The owner says that he thinks the tractor is a 1979. From the pictures the mower deck looks like it's in good condition & tractor in general looks pretty good, but a fresh coat of paint can be deceiving. It comes with a plow, mower deck, & rear tire chains.

750 for a price on it seems like a great deal, but I wanted to see what you guys thought. I'm just a newbie to this stuff.

Thanks. Please respond as time is of the essence with this purchase.

ps.

Yes, I'm going to look at it & give it a spin before I decide, but just want a general opinion first.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #2 (Edited)
Also, does anyone know if (or where) I can find a bagger and or mulching kit for this? I'd also like to find a loader. If this model will take one.

Also, I recieved this email with more info on it: