My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I took delivery on a fimco lg 60 boomless ag sprayer , and I am not able to attach it to my JD Imatch. I have the JD 3203 . It seems my only option is to get a welder on the job to bring forward all 3 points on the sprayer, so my hooks on the Imatch will fit. Would love to hear back from anyone that has experienced my issue. I am new to MTF and this is my first post! thank you!

·
9K+ Poster
12,161 Posts
ca,

Welcome to the forum! :Welcome1: How do you like your 3203? I've only driven one for a short period at my dealer and it looked like a beefy tractor. As for your iMatch question, hopefully some of our iMatch users will chime in. :)

·
USMC
19,146 Posts
:Welcome1: http://www.mytractorforum.com/showthread.php?t=15093

Look at the bottom pic in this thread. You may be able to get an adjustable top link like I've got from work Saver and save you a lot of work trying to reweld everything. Just a thought. slkpk

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Love my 3203, I have 4 acres of grapevines in the mad river valley, use it primarily for cutting, (frontier rc 1060 bush hog) and moving boulders, lots of boulders in vermont, I just have the stock 300 bucket, but it's all I need. I looked at a few Kubota's last year when I was buying, but you said it right, the 3203 is beefy, I've had it in some hairy spots, and I have yet to have a problem, moved a lot of snow with just the bucket,,,great value machine!

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I appreciate the info, my issue is that I don't think I can get any hook underneath the center pin, there is a piece of metal cut on an angle behind the pin that will not allow any hook to get under it, I am actually going to mention the issue to Fimco, since so many owners are using quick hitches. I have a welder looking at it today, and it seems like only 2-4 hours of work!

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #6