Name:

Nick.

December 2010.

Member number:

What city, and state, do you live in?

Payson, Utah.

Are you married?

Yes.

If so, your wife's name and how many years you've been married?

Shayla, we have been married for almost three years, she is an amazing wife. I knew she was devoted, but its amazing how good of care she took of me after my accident (got caught on fire last August). She was by my side 24/7 for the month I was in the hospital. I don't know what I would do without her.

Nick 2 (1).jpg

Do you have any children?

Not yet.

What do you do to earn a living?

Used to be a diesel mechanic, but now I am a nurse. I have always wanted to do landscaping though, so I am thinking about starting a business.

How old are you?

Military service?

No, but I'm very very thankful for those who have/do. You have all of my respect!

How did you come to join MTF?

I found this site after a friend of mine was given a free 1974 John Deere 110, and we were impressed by how it was built, so I began searching for info on it, and then got horribly sucked into the little green machines. I like all colors, but have a soft spot for anything green and yellow.

What are your favorite forums and why?

The John Deere forum and backyard round table are my favorites, but I read just about every GT forum.

What do you like most about MTF?

That's easy, the people. I hate to keep referring back to my time I spent on fire, but afterward numerous members here have reached out to me, and it really has meant more to me than I can describe here. Thank you everyone!

Please list your tractors and/or equipment:

Ranging from newest to oldest:

2015 John Deere 1025R

1991 John Deere 332

1974 Case 646

1973 John Deere 140H3

1973 John Deere 110

1961 Cub Cadet original (very low serial number)

Nick 4 (1).jpg Nick 3.jpg

Is there a tractor or piece of equipment you'd love to own someday?