My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
436 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I thought I'd share my story with everyone on MTF as it will probably make for a good chuckle for most....

I fell asleep on my bed with the lights and television still on earlier than I was planning and I woke up abruptly. The next thing I remember is that I fell on the floor in tremendous pain.

Somehow, I got out of bed and broke 3 toes and sprained my ankle! Took almost 5 hours at the hospital. Originally they thought only 1 toe was broke but as I was getting instruction on how to use my crutches (I've never used crutches before or broken bones) the ER doctor came back in and said sit back down, you have 2 more broken toes!

So, the tally is 3 toes on my right foot. If you count the big toe as #1, I broke #2, #4, and #5 as well as sprained my ankle. The toes are 'buddy taped' together and I went to an orthopedic surgeon who re-xrayed them but even so, they are still a little out of whack. So I guess when these heal, I'll have a little bit of a crooked looking toe arrangement. (good thing i'm not a foot model or something! :ROF )

So with that being said, what has been your injuries from normally non hazardous activities?

·
Citizen of Earth
15,291 Posts
WOW! Sorry to hear about your foot and ankle. I hope all heals well and quickly. As to weird ways to get injured? I was at work sitting in front of the 'puter when my desk chair broke throwing me sideways against the drafting table. The metal edge of the table cut off a big hunk of my ear, which they sewed back on at the hospital. Took 40 some stitches and hurt like heck. Took almst a year to fully heal and got feeling in a little bit of it, but most of it is still numb.

·
Registered
92 Posts
Forgot to take off the ankle cuffs again? lol
Really, glad it was only the toes. Praying for a fast heal for ya.

·
Deceased October 2017
21,767 Posts