My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi All,

First real post here - so glad I found these forums, they have been a great help already. I have a CC 2130 AGS that has had the AGS transmission removed and replaced with the hydrostatic version from a 2135. This 2130 was gifted to me, and when I received it, it would not run at all. Hobbs meter says it only has 150 hours, but it looks like it was left outside in the rain and sun for well over a decade. So far, I have:
- replaced the fuel pump
- replaced fuel filter
- replaced choke cable
- partially rebuilt carb and replaced air filter
- replaced transmission fan (or what was left of it)
- replaced engine oil and filter
- replaced transmission fluid and filter

I am over the two big hurdles of getting the engine to run and finding that the transmission works. I am stuck on what I think is a safety switch issue, but I'm not very good with electrical stuff, and do not know this mower that well.

There are two switches activated via the brake pedal and shaft. The first one, and the one nearest the pedal, seems to be the start safety. This is the one that must be depressed to start the mower, and is depressed when the pedal is pushed in. The second switch is on the opposite side of the mower and is depressed by the shaft when the pedal is released. Not sure what this is for yet.

When I release the brake pedal, the engine stops. I can trick this switch and keep it depressed which lets me drive the mower. However, if I try to engage the PTO, the engine also stops. If anyone can tell me what's wrong or point me in the right direction, I'd be very grateful!

Thanks,

Mark

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Nobody can point me in the right direction here? Now that the weather is warming up, I really need to get this fully working ASAP.

Thanks!

·
Premium Member
2,272 Posts