My Tractor Forum banner
  • Are you passionate about Tractors? Would you like to write about topics that interest you and get paid for it? Read all about it here!
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1,936 Posts
Great looking machine, nice find.

·
USMC
19,144 Posts
Looks like the PO took good care of it. slkpk

·
Premium Member
2,272 Posts
That is a beautiful non-restored 129. Like the high back seat.

·
Premium Member
2,272 Posts
Looks like it may have had engine work? Engine's black instead of yellow.

·
Registered
177 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Thank you gentlemen for your compliments, especially sadixon 49. My avatar is a Spruance class destroyer, USS Briscoe DD-977. It was de-commissioned in 2005. I am a Navy veteran and a crew member onboard this man of war from 1985-1987. Jsoluna, the engine was short blocked at some point in it's history. I would like to re paint it to its proper yellow in the spring. Have since replaced the side panels that are missing in the picture. Needs a few minor things, nothing serious. I'd be interested in installing the oem headlights if anybody has all the piece's available. Can make my own wiring harness if necessary.

·
Premium Member
2,272 Posts
Headlights only came standard on the 149 and 169 at that time - you can buy the set that bolts in place of the metal plate that is currently on yours now - but they are expensive :) I've seen em on eBay a couple times - you should also try checking with the site's sponsors.

·
Super Moderator
17,460 Posts