My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Howdy folks and thanks for allowing me to pick your brain trust for the past few weeks. I am looking to upgrade from a Cub 2155 lawn tractor to a REAL tractor to do all the never getting done landscape jobs on our 2 acres which currently has about 3/4 acre grass. I am in a quandary between the JD X748 and 749. I have a 250 ft asphalt drive that I have been clearing of snow with a Honda Track drive blower for 10 years. I decided against the compact JD/2305+ because I think it's more than I need. I will be using the loader for rock moving, grading, leveling, etc. Am I on target here?
The dealer has steered me away from the 749 because they say it sometimes is a hindrance with loader and snowplowing work. Anyone have an opinion?

Thanks. :trink39:
obx

·
Former MTF Admin.
25,773 Posts
Welcome obx, good to have you with us and best wishes on your quest :).

There are several X700 series owners here, so perhaps some will be along to give you some input on your questions :fing32:.

·
Registered
243 Posts
Welcome to the forum. I'm sure most of the X7xx owners will chime in.

Where in Ct are you?

·
Registered
58 Posts
Ditto, welcome to MTF.

Ditto, where ya at in CT?

Watch those big guys though, they have a way of having you spent money. :) Heard tell of one selling his firstborn for a seat. No one will trade a seat for mine though! LOL

·
9K+ Poster
12,164 Posts