My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1,365 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So i paid 10 bucks for this puppy and it purrs like a kitten. LOL but it all works but the auger chain is off. Is this rare? I cant find anything about it. I started painting it today after sanding all day yesterday! I am painting the hood and its looking really good!!!!! I will get some pics of it when the resto is done. :thanku: FYI the model numbers are missing all i can read is 01 at the end and the serial is 7918

Attachments

·
Registered
1,121 Posts
thats a cool looking little blower. looks like something out of robot wars lol.

·
Deceased October 2017
21,767 Posts
I have seen them before .. not sure how rare they are .. but I would guess there aren't many usable ones around

·
Registered
1,365 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
It has no through rust just surface so it's been used very little and he told me it wasn't used in 7 years but the oil looks freshly changed! It's built like a tank! It's really heavy!!!

·
Registered
1,365 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Well guys i got the hood done so i bought some clear coat to protect it better. Well i let the paint dry for about 2 hours in the sun and i sprayed the clear. well about 5 mins later it crackles!!!!!! WTF! I used the same brand clear as the paint and both enamel gloss! Now i have to sand it down and start again!!!!! :(

·
Rustyj
260 Posts
Could be the metal was too hot when you sprayed the hood. Also, some paints aren't compatible with other paints, which could cause the cracking, as will too heavy a coat.
You should paint in the garage, or outside in the shade! But, not under the trees! Shade, as thrown by the garage, house, barn, etc. And, always get er done and dried before "bug-time"!

·
Registered
1,365 Posts
Discussion Starter #8