My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 20 of 100 Posts

·
Premium Member
4,744 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been renovating my 1992 United-built home for a few years now. New windows, floors, drywall texture and paint inside. Now comes the outside. My 24'x24' separate garage will be connected to the house(10x24ft addition) expanding it to 24'x34' and all siding on the house and new addition will be replaced with Edco steel 6" lap in Cedarwood HD color. This is contracted out, not being done by me.

My current rotting 14'x10' wellhouse will be demolished and replaced with an insulated steel 12x20 garage with an 8' roll up door.

I've been cutting limbs and trees around the house preparing for this for a month or so.

There's a pic of the Cedarwood siding attached that's not my house. Currently have part of the alum soffit up and footings dug for the garage addition and wellhouse expansion.

Attachments

·
Have Dog - Will Travel
5,854 Posts
Wow, nice big project list, but they all start with some prep work. I'll be interested in seeing the new siding, your current siding looks pretty good to me.

·
Premium Member
4,744 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Wow, nice big project list, but they all start with some prep work. I'll be interested in seeing the new siding, your current siding looks pretty good to me.
The current masonite siding is rotting and flaking apart. I'm pretty stoked at this remodel although things are torn to hades right now. Theres a local fire station that has the Cedarwood Edco siding on it. Wife and I went and looked at it and it looks great.

I'm getting rid of all the masonite. All trim will be aluminum, siding steel. No more painting for a long time.

Attachments

·
10,655 Posts
Does your garage line up with the corner of your house? I can’t tell from the pic. That is going to be a nice addition. I had a 28’ deep garage at my last place, I miss the extra depth.

Does the well house need roof access for possible repairs?

·
Premium Member
1,532 Posts
Steve,