My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
LOL!
Hello everyone, my first post on the boards here!
My name is Shane.
I am a Landscaper in the pacific NW. I was doing some work for my neighbor and got my grubby paws on a relic....
I pulled her out of this old shed piled to the celing in junk at my neighbors'...said he wanted to clean it out and get rid of the junk in there so he could park his boat in it.... :) Lo and behold, waaay in the back covered in dust and rust....there she sat.. with the.....oh yea!... PTO Rototillier attatchment on it! I had been looking for one of these for years.
On the back side of the shed I found the trailing Mower deck, Front blade, Snowblower and a second smaller tiller. Just WOW!!! Front and rear PTO, all the things I had been wanting.... it was Christmas in September!
Long story short, I traded for some "sweat equity" in recovering his garden from the blackberries and cleaning out the shed.... So I got everything home and after about 30 minutes of essential cleaning, testing, and fluid replacement... She Fired! Everything works but I had to bypass the key switch... (First on my list of things to get) .
So.. I was online looking for parts and typed in Bolens and found this place. Cool!
I will post some pics of my "rescue" from the scrap pile when I get them loaded on my computer for you guys to see. I am so excited, I can't believe I found exactly the one I wanted!
BTW...I am looking for a couple things right away.. An ignition switch, as mentioned and a piece is missing from the mower deck drive shaft.
The Ujoint and splined coupler is there but there is a square output shaft on the yoke but the piece that slides on, with the driveline, and goes to the PTO is missing. All the other implements have drive shafts on them and do not have the "Square" receiver.
Any Ideas, or can I find/buy one somewhere?

Thanks for reading and again... Hello!

·
Registered
1,561 Posts