My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I want one in the worste way but i dont know anyone that has one. I asked this question on a lawn forum and it never got answered. We do lawncare and these seem fast, also seem great for getting on and off of it. Looks very straight forward repair wise and also i think it would be comfy...??? Commets please.

·
Registered
2,749 Posts
If you are refering to a walk behind with a step-surrey.I myself have never owned one,but a good buddy has,and after riding my Exmark -O turn;he was sick of his.I would be concerned about backache also.If your young with a good back and knees maybe you can handle it.But if I did it for a living,I'd get a ZTR.Course,that's just me.:fing32:

·
close enuff works for me
2,959 Posts
A retired guy tried to mow at the local high school with a stand up mower with a sulky. He only lasted one week , that thing pounded his knee's and back so bad he could barely walk after a week on that mower. The school found a 20 year old who had no problem.

·
Registered
2,237 Posts
A retired guy tried to mow at the local high school with a stand up mower with a sulky. He only lasted one week , that thing pounded his knee's and back so bad he could barely walk after a week on that mower. The school found a 20 year old who had no problem.
That is the way I would read it! Your back and knees have to take a pounding on uneven ground, Something has to absorb those changes and there is no suspension to do it!

·
Premium Member
2,564 Posts
I drove a standup forklift for about 10 years. I am now paying the price for that. I think any machine that you stand on to operate will have a bad effect on your knees and back if it does not have a good suspension.
Dave

·
Registered
1,124 Posts