My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
i still have not found where the numbers are on my tractor.

as a new tractor owner and new forum member i am still learning about what to look for and where to get it at.

does it matter what serial number it is in regards to what parts will fit?

or does only the 716 hydro model number matter in regards to parts and attachments?

it did not have a mower deck on it when i bought it, so i am trying to get more information on the tractor so i know which decks will fit it.

do any of you guys with 700 series allis chamers see the serial numbers for your tractor on it?

can you please tell me where on the tractor to look at ?

·
Registered
492 Posts
One BIG grip I have with Simplicity is that they use a sticker for the model and serial numbers for the tractor and if someone isn't nice and write it down and pass the manuals along things are more difficult. One thing you can do is go to the Simpletractor board and they have a cross-reference page there that may help. I used it for our 918 Allis and 1920H Agco.
Thanks.

·
Registered
748 Posts
Not sure if they put them on the same location on the allis models but on the 7100 series Simplicities they are located on the left side of the frame near the PTO engage lever.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
thank you very much for your time and intent to help.

after looking around more and rubbing off grim, lol i found this. is this what your are talking about when say frame?

or this one on rearend / pump

·
Registered
1,613 Posts