My Tractor Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys! I want to disable my seat safety switch. Normally I leave all safety overrides on however this ones going to get me hurt if I don't.

I mow a bank in front of my house and like to sit on the edge of the seat. I highly doubt I'd roll over but I just feel better sitting on the edge and it also gives me more traction on that wheel. When I hit a divot or slide a bit the mower goes to shut down and I have to slide back onto the seat to keep going. Its really driving me crazy. I'm not good at reading schematics so what would I have to do to bypass the seat switch.

I'm also having trouble with the forward speed. When I go up a hill or even turn sharp the lever comes back to neutral and I have to slide it forward and hold it. I'm pretty much cutting the yard with one hand on the lever and one on the wheel the entire time. Not a huge problem but I'd like to pick my speed and not have to touch it.

Thanks for any help you all can give.

Sent from the MTF Free App

·
Retired Super Moderator - Deceased September 2015
26,679 Posts
Disabling Safety Switch How-To's are not allowed on MTF. Sorry
Your other problems can be discussed. :goodl:

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Could someone explain to me how it works then?

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
As for the forward reverse lever slipping back to neutral I tightened the bolt under the seat a little bit and that seemed to take care of it. I can now select my speed and it doesn't drift back to neutral any more. One problem fixed.